Frank Rogers

Frank Rogers is an American multi-platinum record producer, songwriter, musician, music publisher and label executive. He is currently the CEO of Spirit Music Nashville and President of Fluid Music Revolution.

As a record producer, Frank has worked with artists such as Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker, Josh Turner, Trace Adkins, Scotty McCreery, Chris Stapleton, Hootie and The Blowfish, Phil Vassar, Granger Smith, Darryl Worley and The Jompson Brothers to name a few. His work has resulted 43 Number One singles, over 80 Top Twenty singles with over 40 singles and 20 albums being certified by the RIAA as multi-platinum, platinum and gold. He has received 18 Country Music Association (CMA) award nominations (with one win) and 27 Academy of Country Music (ACM) award nominations (with five wins). He has been named Billboard magazine’s No. 1 Hot Country Producer Award five times (2006–2010) and MusicRow Magazine Producer of the Year four times (2005, 2007, 2008 and 2009). He has produced 17 Grammy nominated songs or albums including 4 Grammy winners. Other artists Frank has recorded include Allison Krauss, Sheryl Crow, Keith Urban, Carrie Underwood, BB King, Vince Gill, Lady Antebellum, Don Henley (The Eagles), Dolly Parton, Trisha Yearwood, Snoop Dogg, Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), George Jones, Buck Owens, Colbie Caillat, Clint Black, Kidd Rock, Lee Brice, and Michael Ray.

As a songwriter, Frank has had songs recorded by artists such as Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker, Josh Turner, Trace Adkins, Granger Smith, Kenny Rogers, Chris Stapleton, Ed Sheeran, Bruno Mars, Hootie and The Blowfish, Gin Wigmore, Matthew West, Clint Black, Thompson Square, Scotty McCreery, Maddie and Tae, Julie Roberts, Montgomery Gentry, Steve Holy, Michael Ray, Lee Brice, Kidd Rock, Billy Gibbons, Tim Montana, The Cadillac Three and Frank Ray among others. Frank’s songwriting credits include eight Billboard Number One songs: “I’m Gonna Miss Her (The Fishin’ Song)” by Brad Paisley, “Alright” and “This” by Darius Rucker, “Backroad Song” by Granger Smith and “Five More Minutes”, “This Is It”, “In Between” and “You Time” by Scotty McCreery. He has received 13 ASCAP Songwriter Awards to date.

Rogers has written and recorded many songs for movies and TV including songs for Disney Pixar’s Cars, Cars 2, Monte Carlo, Kit Kittredge An American Girl and the theme song for the TruTV series “Black Gold”.

As an executive, Frank is the former VP of EMI Nashville Productions where he signed artists including Brad Paisley and Darryl Worley. In 1999, Rogers opened up Sea Gayle Music with Paisley and Chris DuBois where he signed artists including Chris Stapleton and Ingrid Andress. The successful publishing company has had over 45 Billboard Number One songs, including the 2003 Grammy Best Country Song, “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere” and 2009 CMA Song Of The Year, “In Color”. In 2010 and 2011, Sea Gayle Music was named ASCAP Country Publisher of the Year. In 2009, the three partners formed Sea Gayle Records, whose roster has included the likes of Sheryl Crow and Jerrod Niemann.

In 2016, Frank opened Fluid Music Revolution and in 2019 he was named the CEO of Spirit Music Nashville. Spirit and Fluid have combined for 20 Billboard Number One singles in the first three years of Rogers’ leadership. Rogers was named one of Billboard’s Country Power Players in 2020.

Rogers and his wife Jessica endowed a scholarship at Belmont University’s Mike Curb Collage of Entertainment and Business and they also co-founded Notes For Education which supports arts education in Nashville, TN and Napa, CA.

Featured Playlist: